plasma science and fusion center
Administration Computers & Networks Calendar Safety     Search PSFC
 
 

psfc committees and Coordinators

IAP Coordinators

 

 

PSFC Technical Divisions and Research Groups

Division I: Alcator Project

Earl Marmar, Head

marmar@psfc.mit.edu

 

J. Coco, Adm. Support

coco@psfc.mit.edi

IA Research Section    

IA.1

Transport Research Group

Martin Greenwald, Leader

g@psfsc.mit.edu

IA.2

MHD Research Group

Stephen Wolfe, Leader

wolfe@psfc.mit.edu

IA.3

Edge Plasma Research Group

Brian LaBombard, Leader

labombard@psfc.mit.edu

IA.4

Ion Cyclotron RF Group

Stephen Wukitch. Leader

wukitch@psfc.mit.edu

IA.5

Lower Hybrid Group

Ronald Parker, Leader

parker@psfc.mit.edu

IA.6

Diagnostic Neutral Beam

Robert Granetz, Coordinator

granetz@psfc.mit.edu

IA.7

Advanced Tokamak Physics

Amanda Hubbard, Coordinator

hubbard@psfc.mit.edu

IB

 

Operations Section

James Irby, Leader

irby@psfc.mit.edu

Amy Frizzi, Adm. Support

frizzi@psfc.mit.edu

IB.1 Electrical Engineering

David, Terry, Chief Electrical Engineer

dterry@psfc.mit.edu

IB 2 Mechanical Engineering Group

Rui Vieira, Chief Mechancal Engineer

vieira@psfc.mit.edu

IB.3

Tokamak Operations and Engineering Coordination

Gary Dekow, Leader

dekow@psfc.mit.edu

IB.4

Radiology and Safety Group

TBA, Leader

fiore@psfc.mit.edu

IB.5

Data System Group

Josh Stillerman, Manager

jas@psfc.mit.edu

Division II: Physics Research Division Miklos Porkolab, Head

porkolab@psfc.mit.edu

 

 

Carol Arlington, Adm. Support

arlington@psfc.mit.edu

II.1

Fusion Theory and Computations Group

Peter Catto, Leader

catto@psfc.mit.edu

II.2

Levitated Dipole Experiment (LDX) Group

 

 

Jay Kesner, Co-Leader

kesner@psfc.mit.edu

Michael Mauel (Columbia University), Co-Leader

 

mem@psfc.mit.edu

II.3

Experimental Plasma Physics

TBD

 

II.4

Advanced Plasma Diagnostics

 

 

Miklos Porkolab, Co-leader

porkloab@psfsc.mit.edu

Paul Woskov, Co-leader

ppw@psfc.mit.edu

II.5

Plasma Surface Interaction Science Center

Dennis Whyte

whyte@psfc.mit.edu

Division III: High Energy Density Physics (HEDP)

Richard Patrasso, Head

petrasso@psfssc.mit.edu

Ernie Doeg, Research Specialist

edoeg@psfc.mit.edu

Division IV: Waves and Beams Division

Richard Temkin, Head

temkin@psfc.mit.edu

IV.1

Gyrotron Research Group

Richard Temkin, Leader

temkin@psfc.mit.edu

IV.2

Accelerator Research Group

Michael Shapiro, Leader

shapiro@psfc.mit.edu

Division V: Technology and Engineering Division

Joeseph Minervini, Head

minervini@psfc.mit.edu

   

V.1

Superconducting Magnet R&D Group

Makoto Takayasu, Leader

takayasu@psfc.mit.edu

V.2

Particle Accelerator Group

 

 

V.3

Materials Science and Technology Group

Ronald Ballinger, Leader

hvymet@psfc.mit.edu

77 Massachusetts Avenue, NW16, Cambridge, MA 02139, phone: 617.253.8100, info@psfc.mit.edu

 

massachusetts institute of technology